Prof Sanjay Bakshi’s posts

I have learnt a tremendous lot from Prof. Sanjay Bakshi from his blog and other lecture notes. I have compiled a list of the best articles (in no particular order) on Fundoo Professor (blog by Prof. Bakshi) for reference.

1) Circle of Competence – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2007/12/mr-buffetts-model-on-circle-of.html

2) Catching a Falling Knife – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2008/04/folled-by-percentage-into-catching.html

3) Robert Rubin as a Role Model – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2007/09/memo-to-students-robert-rubin-as-role.html

4) Confessions of a Value Investor – https://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=batch_download&send_id=838509982&email=0f655631ddc977630144abe5923c19d4

5) The Alchemy of Finance at Reliable Engineers – http://fundooprofessor.wordpress.com/2010/03/16/the-alchemy-of-finance-at-reliable-engineers/

6) The journey from Value to Glamour – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2007/03/journey-from-value-to-glamour-two.html

7) Seven Documentaries to watch – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2008/06/seven-documentaries-to-watch.html

8) What should Infy do? – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2007/12/what-should-infy-do.html

9) Adventures of the Risk Arbitrageur – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2006/10/adventures-of-risk-arbitrageur-case-of.html

10) Project Libra revealed – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2006/10/project-libra-revealed.html

11) Special Situation – BOC India – http://tacticacapital.blogspot.com/2006/04/special-situation-boc-india.html

12) Creating Free Warrants – The Case of JSW Steel – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2006/04/creating-free-warrants-case-of-jsw.html

13) Reflection on Indian Stock Markets – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2006/04/reflections-on-indian-stock-market.html

14) Bill Nygren on Searching for Value – http://web.archive.org/web/20020802204936/http://www.oakmark.com/opencommentary.asp?commentary_id=106&news_from=o&fund_id=1

15) Lottery Logic – http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/sci_tech/features/figure_it_out/lottery.shtml

16) HBR – Beware of Economists bearing Greek Symbols – http://www.ederman.com/new/docs/beware.hbr.pdf

17) Boiler Room Lollapalooza – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2005/11/boiler-room-lollapalooza.html

18) Fortune – Carol Loomis – Derivatives Mess- http://money.cnn.com/magazines/fortune/fortune_archive/1995/03/20/201945/index.htm

19) Jared Diamond – How to get Rich – http://www.edge.org/3rd_culture/diamond_rich/rich_p1.html

20) Jared Diamond – How do some societies (investors) make disastrous decisions? – http://www.edge.org/documents/archive/edge114.html

21) Count on Margin of Safety – http://www.scribd.com/doc/8246854/Count-on-the-Margin-01http://www.manualofideas.com/files/content/2008_mahalakshmi.pdf

22) Persuasion Tactics – http://valueinvestingworld.blogspot.com/2009/10/professor-sanjay-bakshi-on-persuasion.html

23) List of Movies and Books by Prof. Sanjay Bakshi – http://www.amazon.com/gp/richpub/listmania/byauthor/A3QYEOFVG03005

24) Special Situations – http://www.ppfas.com/media/articles/sanjay-bakshi/special-situations.pdf

25) One Valuation, Two Paradoxes (Debt Capacity Bargain Valuation) – http://fundooprofessor.blogspot.com/2005/11/one-valuation-rule-two-paradoxes.html

  1. #1 by Avadhut on February 7, 2011 - 1:27 PM

    Kiran,
    Great collection.
    Have you been implmenting special situation strategies?Would love to know your feedback.

    Regards,
    Avadhut

    • #2 by Amit on December 9, 2011 - 1:50 PM

      Hi Avadhut,

      We adopt strategies of Special Situations and have done quite lot of study on the same. Would like to know your view and current opportunities, if any exist.

      Amit
      9910049543

  2. #3 by Acadstreet on November 1, 2012 - 9:22 PM

    It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may just I wish to recommend you few fascinating issues or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

  1. Lectures on Behavioral Finance, Buffett and Munger | csinvesting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: